I am NOT Your Mother

this weekend i played nanny for three of my favorite kids. i love them, they are great children and we have a ton of fun. their parents were in Mexico with all the important people they work with and left us kids at home with a refrigerator of food and some play money…er money to do fun play things with, not monopoly money. so we had a great time. so we had a packed fun time. gracie, the youngest thinks it’s hilarious to call me mom when we are in public for the mere fact that i am NOT her mother and she really does look like she could be my child. ha. my favorite time where she did this was at the movies and i laughed, looked at her and said “I am not your mother” 🙂 and then she said it again and fell down the stairs! hahahahah it was great! don’t worry it was more like a slip not a real get hurt fall.

ok so here are some highlights of our weekend. i like playing nanny. any parents want to go out of town. 🙂

My little baby turned 6 this weekend

The girls and I went to a 3D movie while Aunt Jeanne suffered through the new Star Wars movie with the boys
The girls and I went to a 3D movie while Aunt Jeanne suffered through the new Star Wars movie with the boys

Lucas whipped up on all of us!

Their medal ceremony, complete with edible medals

It was Gracie’s birthday on Sunday so we decorated and had lots of fun!

🙂 take that for a picture post

I am NOT Your Mother

2 thoughts on “I am NOT Your Mother

  1. holy cow. are those kids who I think they are? They are soooooo big!!! But who is the kid in the blue shirt? That’s not Jake, is it? And doesn’t the baby have curly blond hair? How long have I been gone?!

Leave a Reply

