I should keep my computer by my bed

I always think of things to post when I’m in bed. 🙂 last night was no exception. I was laying there with my night time music on and heard this song and it just slapped me in the face. Then I checked out for a bit and then heard another song that just built perfectly on the first one.

Bah. I tried to link my itunes to here and can’t figure it out! And well, I don’t much feel like figuring it out. So I will give you lyrics and you will have to use your ninja powers to find the tune if you want it.

The first one is by a new band (in my world) called Nevertheless. The song is I Needed This All Along

I am here
But am I still alive?
You broke me down
But somehow I survived
I never thought that I could leave it
I can't believe it
It's gone

You'll never hear me say
That I wanted it this way
It hurts me every time I breathe
No matter what I'm told
I'm left out feeling cold
But I know I needed this all along

Say farewell
To everything that binds
Take this heart
It was never even mine
I never thought that I could leave it
I can't believe it
It's gone
.
Your bloodstains and scars
Are much worse than ours
And Your breaking and healing
Has taken me this far
I never thought that I could leave it
I can't believe it
It's gone

I was struck with how disappointed we can become with where we are. And well, it's gonna be ok.

Then I heard a Jeremy Camp song called Beyond Measure and one line stuck out to me.

The fog has finally cleared to see,

The beautiful life you’ve given me

To feel the breeze of my newborn’s gentle breath

With one to walk hand in hand,

To share this life that you have planned

It’s like a storybook with dreams

That are meant to see every next step is an extraordinary scene

[CHORUS]

I know that I’ve been,

Given more than beyond measure,

I come alive when,

I see beyond my fears

I know that I’ve been given more than earthly treasure,

I come alive when

I’ve broken down and given you control

I’ve faced a great tragedy,

But have seen the works of what you bring

A display of faith that you give,

I don’t know if I will ever understand

The depth of what it is you’ve done inside,

But I know I  won’t find any worth apart from you

Everything that I have

Has been given so unselfishly

And shown that even when I don’t deserve

You always show the fullness of your love

So, when you find yourself in a place you never would have thought, just know that the fog will clear when you give up control.
Give it up.
Give it up.
Give it up.
Give it up.
Give it up.
Give it up.
Give it up.
I should keep my computer by my bed

One thought on “I should keep my computer by my bed

  1. Going to check out the group Nevertheless right now. Currently listening to “Rest” on their website. Love it so far.

    I hate when blog posts come and I’m not by my computer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

