570 Miles

In 41 days I will be moving to Nashville, TN for the 3 months. I got a call today from CSM Nashville and she asked me a few questions, reaffirmed that God is indeed a big and all knowing God and then offered me the job. I took it. She asked if I wanted any time, I told her I have had 6 months πŸ™‚

After talking with her I am really excited about this next step.

So then I text my baby bubba to tell him. He never gets to be the first to know things so I wanted to tell him first in the family. He said congrats then asked when I was leaving him 😦 I told him and then he sent me a text that said 😦 ok I will miss you 😦

I of course cried.

So now I have to go to some homework so I can go watch him play soccer tonight. I love my beebee brother.

Thanks to all of you for praying and waiting this out with me

570 Miles

7 thoughts on “570 Miles

  1. whartzler says:

    Ah Nashville…good times I had during that trip! I wonder if you guys still stay in the giant open warehouse??

  2. Deb says:

    I will miss you too. Am thankful for cell phones!! Could I come with you? I’m not sure I want to stay in Harrisonville this summer either:).

  3. Dana says:

    I am so proud of you for being so patient and letting His timing and His plan take place! You need a pair of boots now since you will be living in country music central! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

