Randoms

Yes I work alot here in the city and most/all of my post thus far have been about the awesome experiences I am having on the streets and in shelters. However, there are so many random moments I have not been able to share with you yet.

Here are a few.

*The other day a guy nuzzled my neck and tried to kiss me. I put my hand in his face and we had a talk about being appropriate.

*The other day I chucked a toilet and a sink over a deck. Yes, I am really strong.

*There is an old song “Jody got my girl and gone”At least one person a week sings it to me.

*I got on a roof the other day and cleaned gutters…the guys I was working with all left me alone on the roof. A pine tree attacked me and peed it’s sap all over my hair and my neck. My neck was sticking to itself like a pug with rolls and I had to cut some of the sap out of my hair.

*The lady in my “homeless family” told me my sunglasses made me look like a grandma.

*I watch Piper, Chan, Chandler, and the Office 4 out of the 5 nights a week.

*Showering is overrated. Figuring out ways to seem and feel clean without showering are all the rage.

*I know how to make a flower out of a tomotoe peel thanks to my new friend at the rescue mission.

*I love my job!

IMG_2368

Randoms

4 thoughts on “Randoms

  1. Deb says:

    Good to know you are learning culinary skills, remodeling skills, self-defense skills, hair cutting skills, ….wowsa…you gettin’ some skills:)

  2. Dana says:

    The first story makes me think of the routine ross does with the whole – stop right there! hands off! with the hand out thing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

