Sugar for Your Eyes

Just a little sweet glance at my summer.

IMG_2400

I decided I wanted dreds…so Bethany dredded my hair one afternoon before staff meeting.

IMG_2410

They turned out pretty well and I like them…but I was a chicken and too scared to wax them so they only lasted a few days.

IMG_2415

Bethany and her beau Jordan and my sweet Baby Elijah taking a nap

IMG_2439

My little bubba came to visit me. This hill is a spot on our prayer tour. You have one of the best views of the city. Behind it is a magnet school where kids are given some sweet academic opportunities and between the two spots is a parking lot full of glass that is known for it’s drugs and prostitution.

IMG_2451

This is Daniel. He is one of the homeless guys that took me in as part of their “family”. Pray for him that he would be able to continue strengthening his relationship with his daughters and family so he can return home. He is the only one of the “family” that did not go to jail or “disappear” for awhile this summer.

IMG_2389

And because I think our 80’s pictures are the best…here is one of Austin and I in our coordinating outfits. 🙂

boys and i

Jarred belongs on Saved by the Bell and Austin has a true molestache

Shoot dog we are fine!

Sugar for Your Eyes

Leave a Reply

