Beginning

It’s September which means it’s time to start searching for jobs or what I will do next.

Part of me likes this process because I am very excited about what God has been doing in my life lately and the plan He has for me.

Part of me hates this process because I don’t know exactly what the plan He has for me looks like. I know what He wants me to do…love on some people who don’t get that alot…but I don’t know how He wants me to do it yet.

The CSM staff is at training right now. I’m waiting patiently ๐Ÿ™‚ while praying to talk to my boss when she returns to get a feel for what will be open there this next year. There is always the option of the apprenticeship which she would be willing to open up for me, but I don’t know.

There is the option of applying for Teach for America along with everyone else and their mother. Which would be a strategic move for me, but one that I would enjoy.

There is the option of doing the classic google search for jobs like most college grads.

There is the option ofย  staying in Springfield and looking into some leads here.

You see, I have lots of options right now. I could go anywhere and do lots of different things.

I love my family and friends but I have not permanent ties to this place or state.

I have a degree that is flexible and to the surprise of my sweet Poppa ๐Ÿ™‚ can be used in a vast array of fields.

I have this heart for people that makes me get over everything that makes me want to stay comfortable…and it’s something I need to act on.

But I just don’t know what to do or where to start. Deadlines are approaching but I don’t want to rush and apply for things just in case. I want to be faithful to what He wants me to do come May. I need to be faithful to what He tells me to do. But I just don’t know what that looks like yet.

So I wait.

And I pray.

And I stare at applications.

And I dream of what things could look like.

And then I ask you to join me.

Beginning

2 thoughts on “Beginning

  1. This will be fun to watch…He already knows…how cool is that…He has been directing your steps up to now…so thankful He is faithful. I always tell myself I need to just simplify my pursuit of Him…just for Him. When I need to know something He will allow it. SO EXCITING… As the summer fell into place so will what comes next. How fun…especially when I’m not the one walking that path right now. May your fellowship with Him grow sweeter and sweeter.

Leave a Reply

