Restoration

I don’t do well with failure, so I don’t do well with New Years Resolutions. However, I do like goals and words.

Last year I did not purposely choose a “word” but each experience pointed back to God challenging me to be obedient. When I look back at what I blogged this last year, my journal, my highs, my lows they all had an element of obedience to them. I questioned what obedience looked like. I had to face areas of my life where I was not obedient. I had to decide what I based all my truth on so I had a basis of what obedience even was.

And it was a roller coaster of an experience. It was the hardest and most rewarding year of my life. The 3 months I spent with CSM alone challenged me and brought me into an understanding of relying on God and being obedient through all kinds of situations.

So, as I start a new chapter of my life and finish an old one I am faced with huge opportunities.

This year I have the opportunity to live out restoration.

It’s my word…and when combined with my blog, this year I am looking at experiencing reckless restoration.

In Scripture time and time again restoration came after obedience. “reach out your hand” “open your eyes” “go”…each instance followed by restoration. I love how God continual restores us and covers us with His grace.

So this year, reckless restoration will start here with…

Restoration of truth.

Restoration of my physical body.

Restoration of my spiritual hunger.

Restoration of friendships.

Restoration of dreams.

Restoration of seeing authenticity birthed.

Restoration of…………….

So this year I pray that while God takes me on a journey of restoring His name and my life, that you each will be blessed. I pray that each of you is stretched and rewarded for your faithfulness through the trial. I pray that this year, each of you will have a moment where you remember the love and grace that God has over your life, that you will be energized in that love and that it will inspire you to do great things for a God that is so much bigger than ourselves.

So until His kingdom is eternal restored, I will obediently restore Him in my life and the in the lives of the people I influence.

1 Peter 5:9-11

Resist him, standing firm in the faith, because you know that your brothers throughout the world are undergoing the same kind of sufferings. And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast. To him be the power for ever and ever. Amen.

Restoration

Leave a Reply

