Since Last Time

Since the last time I posted….

1.) I have been transitioning into a weird mixed life of school, work and outside life

2.) I have struggled to find a balance of those three things that centers on time with Christ

3.) I have been really weak

4.) I have been really strong

5.) I have found myself in really weird situations

6.) I have had passionate conversations about what the Church should look like, how leadership should reflect that, and areas where local churches hit and miss that

7.) I have questioned God and myself

8.) Jenn told me she is moving home

9.) I cut off a bunch of my hair

10.) I turned 22

11.) I have laughed and cried

12.) I have experience a raw life

All of these things could be their own post, and they would have been had I not lost a sense of balance in my life. ๐Ÿ™‚ oops!

Honestly, the last few months have been incredibly challenging for me but I am so thankful that I serve a God who loves me and is faithful to me even when I am sub par at how I love and serve Him.

I am looking forward to the next two months and getting into a “unroutine routine” of how my life functions. I have to establish and protect at all costs time spend with him and learn to be spontaneous and intentional in the ways I spend time with my friends. I have to learn how to balance the 4 worlds I live in and somehow do well at each. I will never truly figure it out or “balance” it all but surely I can “balance” better than I am.

So, for the sake of balance, I will leave you with this lame update post and a few pictures so I can go to sleep and function tomorrow.

Since Last Time

2 thoughts on “Since Last Time

  1. not gonna lie, i LOVE your hair. when i read that you were cutting it off i was nervous, but it’s SO GREAT!!!

    ps. i stinkin miss you! skype date soon! seriously! ๐Ÿ™‚ love you girl! glad you blogged ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

