To Be Kicked In The Face

To be kicked in the face is…………….

………to deal head on with something that takes your breath away and gives you whiplash like a swift ninja kick to the jaw.

And that my friends is the situation I am in now because of sweet Brandi!

The best part is that Brandi had no clue this would happen. You see it’s a month until Brandi has her annual girls retreat for all her amazing girls down in the F-L. And she is gracious (sidenote: I definitely just spelled gracious as gracias. Thank you spell check) enough to allow me the opportunity to come and share my heart with her girls. The Theme: BECOMING. The verse John 3:30 “He must become greater; I must become less.”

This topic is something I have been wrestling with a lot lately. What does it mean to become less so Christ can become more in my life?

What does that require of me? What does that look like? How does that affect my job, my relationships, my actions, my motives, my attitude.

So, as excited as I am to work through these questions and hang out with Brandi and her girls……my face freaking hurts!

To Be Kicked In The Face

2 thoughts on “To Be Kicked In The Face

  1. praying for you, sweet friend! i am incredibly thankful that God put a friend like you in my life. i have the utmost confidence in you because of the way I continually see God doing the work in your heart. you are a blessing to me & my sweet girls. thank you for sacrificing your time to work through all this hard stuff. you are awesome!!

    ps. we can arrange a face massage when you get here if needed!! πŸ˜‰

    pps. there is an ad in between your post and this comment that says “meet that special someone now! sarasota singles.” someone should tell them there are NO YOUNG SINGLE MEN IN THIS TOWN!!! πŸ˜‰

  2. Jody,

    I can totally relate right now. πŸ™‚ You’re on the right road, so stay there and never ever waiver. Thanks for saying hello tonight. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

