1 Down 103 to Go

A week ago my little Baby Brother left. Look how precious cute he was when he was little.

He was precious. He still is. But he is a big boy now – not my little baby brother whose crib I would call in. He’s not the little guy who I shared my bottles and snacks with. He’s not “Baby Turbo” anymore or the kid who loved to watch Barney and Power Rangers. He is grown adult who must, and has made big boy decisions.

So a week ago he left. He is gone looking for something he doesn’t even know he’s searching for. He is gone wearing tie after tie following rule after rule. And I miss him. I miss the option of telling him something funny. I miss the fact that when we sit down to pray at the Christmas meal there will be no comedy sketches or SNL re-enactments.

I love him just as much as I did when he was a cute little 4 year. But that love looks a lot different now.

1 Corinthians 13:13
And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest ofthese is love.

1 Down 103 to Go

3 thoughts on “1 Down 103 to Go

  1. Jenn Stolley says:

    I LOVE YOU JODY!! I have been and will constatly and consistantly be praying for you. I know that you are struggling, but I also know that you are strong and have a faith like no other. Keep looking up kiddo…and if Jesus thinks you should come to LA….I would welcome you with open arms…heck I would fly to MO and drive you here myself! Love you friend!!!

  2. praying for Ross & you & your sweet family.

    SO very proud of you and the way you love your brother without condition. I am convinced you will see the fruit of that in this lifetime! You are a great sister & Jesus is evident in the love you have for him.

    HUGS & MISS YOU!

Leave a Reply

