Those People in Your Life

You know “those people” in your life? The ones who encourage you, who keep you sane, who deal with you in all your ugly moments, who take time out of their day to check on you? “Those People.”

We have them – even in moments when we feel completely alone or fragile there are “Those People” in our lives.

There have been times in my life when I ignored these people, pushed them away, walked away and deserted them. We have all been there. We have all been the friend who never returns a call or is completely selfish in the relationship.

But right now in my life it’s like a sweet spot when it comes to “those people.” Even though life is crazy it is easy for me to see how lovely “these people” are in my life.

 

I am so thankful for the encouraging emails, the texts, tennis dates, people to be real with and live life with. So, wherever you are today in life – let “those people” know how much you appreciate living life (the good, the bad, the ugly) with them.

 

 

Those People in Your Life

2 thoughts on “Those People in Your Life

  1. Stephanie says:

    I must say I am very impressed with the frequency of your blogging lately. It has gotten me thinking about starting up again. 🙂 maybe. if the mood strikes. if I feel like it. possibly.

    And thank you Jesus for “those people.”

Leave a Reply

